Membership and Committee

Membership of the Association is AUS $40 for two years ($25 for students or unwaged), with a four-year payment option.

Membership subscriptions for 2014-16/18 are now due: download the form.

Constitution of the Association

The Biennial General Meeting of the Association was held at Macquarie University on 20 July 2012.

The following reports presented to the meeting are available for download: President’s Report; Treasurer’s Report; Byzantina Australiensia Sales Report; Web Maintainer’s Report, Biennial General Meeting Minutes.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT

Dr Bronwen Neil
Centre for Early Christian Studies
Australian Catholic University
PO Box 456
Virginia
Queensland 4014
tel +61 7 3623 7263
fax +61 7 3623 7348
email president@aabs.org.au

SECRETARY

Dr Amelia Brown
The School of History, Philosophy, Religion and Classics
University of Queensland
Brisbane
Queensland 4072
tel +61 7 3365 2804
email secretary@aabs.org.au

TREASURER AND WEB MAINTAINER

Andrew Stephenson
School of Historical and Philosophical Studies
University of Melbourne
Victoria 3010
tel +61 3 9873 0296
email treasurer@aabs.org.au; web@aabs.org.au

BYZANTINA AUSTRALIENSIA DISTRIBUTION

Professor Pauline Allen
Centre for Early Christian Studies
Australian Catholic University
PO Box 456
Virginia
Queensland 4014
tel +61 7 3623 7235
fax +61 7 3623 7348
email: byzaus@aabs.org.au

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Dr Danijel Dzino
Department of Ancient History
Faculty of Arts
Macquarie University
North Ryde
New South Wales 2109
tel +61 2 9850 8751
email danijel.dzino@mq.edu.au

Professor John Melville-Jones
Department of Classics and Ancient History
University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway
Crawley
Western Australia 6009
tel +61 8 6488 2164
fax +61 8 6488 1182
email john.melville-jones@uwa.edu.au

Dr Geoffrey Nathan
School of Humanities
University of New South Wales
New South Wales 2052
tel +61 2 9385 8014
fax +61 2 9385 1251
email g.nathan@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Roger Scott
Classics and Archaeology, School of Historical and Philosophical Studies
University of Melbourne
Victoria 3010
tel + 61 3 8344 0220
email r.scott@unimelb.edu.au

Committee Information (Committee only: password required)