Biblical and Early Christian Studies Seminar – Australian Catholic University

The Institute for Religion and Critical Inquiry at the Australian Catholic University announces the next seminar in their online Biblical and Early Christian Studies seminar program.

Professor Robin Darling Young from the Catholic University of America will speak about ‘Constitution for a New Politeia: Evagrius’ Letters and Instructions.’

Please note the date and time of the seminar, which naturally vary depending upon your time zone:

  • Melbourne time: 9-10am Thursday 11th June, 2020.
  • New York time: 7-8pm Wednesday 10th June, 2020.
  • London time: 12-1am Thursday 11th June, 2020.

We warmly welcome you to join us for what will no doubt be a stimulating presentation and discussion. Please RSVP to indicate your interest in joining us for this seminar. We will then forward you the Zoom event link and a pre-circulated paper on Monday morning. When we meet we will begin with a summary from Prof. Young, and then spend the remainder of the hour in discussion.

RSVPs must be received at the latest by 5pm on Wednesday 10th of June Melbourne time.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to be in touch.

With all good wishes,

Kylie Crabbe and Jonathan L. Zecher.

BECS.Seminar@acu.edu.au

This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.